Databases

FULLTEXT, BIBLIOGRAPHIC & OTHER DATABASES  

ACS Journals
Description: Full text online journals published by The American Chemical Society, USA
 
ACM Digital Library                                                                    [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]
Description: Full-text access for articles published  by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated organizations' periodicals and proceedings.
 
APS Journals
Description: Full text online journals published by the American Physical Society
 
ASME Journals 
Description:  Full text online journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers
 
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (ASTM SEDL)       [Through e-Shodhsindhu@Inflibnet]
Description: ASTM contains more than 12,000 Test Methods and Standards. In addition to that, it provides access to 1400 e books, and more than 10,000 journal articles.
 
Cambridge Structural Database System (CSDS)
 Description: World repository of small molecule crystal structures
 
CMIE Commodities
Access Note:  Each user must Register to access this database.
 Description:  The Commodities database provides real-time spot and futures prices, market intelligence, historical fundamental data and robust forecasts for agricultural crops.
 
CMIE ProwessIQ
Access Note:

 Each user must register for a personal CMIE ProwessIQ account before searching and Download the application in your PC. Please click this User Guide for Details.

 Description:  ProwessIQ, or Prowess for Interactive Querying, is a powerful internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies.
CMIE States of India
Access Note: Each user must Register to access this database.
Description: The States of India service provides statistics, official documents of state governments, comments of CMIE analysts on the data and CMIE forecasts.
 
DIPPR Project 801
Description:   DIPPR 801 is a renowned source of Evaluated Process Design Data of physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals used in chemical process and equipment design.
 
ECS Digital Library
Description:  Full text journals and other content published by The Electrochemical Society
   
 Emeralds Journals                                                                 [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]
Description:  Full text access to over 150 shcolarly journals from Emeralds
 
EPWRF India Time Series
Access Note:  Activated with auto login feature through registered IP address, Users don’t need to type the user name and password.   User needs to click on the “LOG-IN” button only
Description: The EPWRF India Times Series (EPWRFITS), interactive online database launched in January 2011, is an initiative taken by the EPW Research Foundation (EPWRF) with an aim to provide credible time series data facilitating research across various sectors of Indian Economy.
 
EUROCAE Annual Membership
 
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Description:  The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library(IEL) is a collaboration between the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE)in the US and the Institution of Engineering and Technology(IET) in the UK. It covers more than 30% of the world's literature in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, information science, materials science, physical sciences and biomedical engineering. The database allows for full text access to over 140 journals, over 800 conference proceedings and 800 standards from more than 36 not-for-profit IEEE societies and IEE
 
JSTOR                                                                         [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]
Description: Full text access to over 2000 shcolarly journals in all fields. Very useful for Humanities and Social Sciences.
 
MathSciNet                                                                [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]
 Description:

MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.. 

   
MLA International Bibliography (With Literature Online FT 
Description: Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers.
 
Project Muse                                                          [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]
Description:  Project Muse  provides full-text access to more than 320 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities; social sciences; and mathematics. Fields covered include literature and criticism; history; the visual and performing arts; cultural studies; education; political science; gender studies; economics; and many others.
 
RSC Journals
 Description:  Full text access to journals published by The Royal Society of Chemistry
   
Science Direct (Elsevier's)
Description: Full text access to over 650 shcolarly journals from Elsevier.
   
SciFinder Scholar   (Chemical Abstract)                                         [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]  
 Access Note:
Each user must register for a personal SciFinder account before searching.
It’s advisable to check the instructions before registering and choosing a username and password.
 Description:  Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. 1907 - present.
  
Scopus
Description:  Scopus is a comprehensive bibliographic database for scientific, technical and medical information, containing approximately 13,000 journal titles from 4,000 publishers, and abstracts going back to 1966
 
SIAM Journals                                                                       [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]
Description:  Full text access to journals published by The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics 
 
Springer Link
Description: Full-text access to more than 1700 scholarly journals from Springer
   
Taylor & Francis Journals (Science & Technology Package)
Description: Full-text access to more than 450 scholarly journals
   
Web of Science                                                    [Through e-Shodhsindhu @ Inflibnet]
Description:  Web of Science is a scientific citation indexing service maintained by Thomson Reuters that provides a comprehensive citation search.